The Return of Aul

Posted on

Hi everyone!

I’ve been away for the past couple of days, in case you noticed that I haven’t been posting when I normally do.  I thought I’d give you guys a few updates on what’s been going on with TSOM:

  • I have submitted my book “I Was Called” into a writing competition.  Wish me luck!  I don’t know when I will be receiving results, but this is a very exciting moment for TSOM.
  • Editing for “I Was Called” is finished.  That is, my main editor (my dad) has finished editing it, and after editing it he read the book over the course of a few days and spotted very few mistakes.  This means that “I Was Called’ is as good as we can get it and we are ready to send it in to a publishing company.  However, due to the competition I am entering my book into, we will wait to present “I Was Called” to a publisher.  It will look better if we have already won the prize.
  • Thanks for all of your support!!!!  I’m excited to take on this new stage of TSOM with all of you by my side.
  • Have a Happy Fourth of July!

Aul

16 thoughts on “The Return of Aul

    aakifahm said:
    July 3, 2014 at 5:34 AM

    That’s awesome, man. Good luck!!!

      Aul responded:
      July 3, 2014 at 6:37 AM

      Thank you!!!!
      Aul

        aakifahm said:
        July 3, 2014 at 6:47 AM

        🙂

    sabdon71 said:
    July 3, 2014 at 6:20 AM

    I’m so happy for you on both the contest & your book being ready to be sent out! You’ll have to keep us posted on how these things turn out. Happy 4th to you too 🙂

      Aul responded:
      July 3, 2014 at 6:38 AM

      Thank you! And yes, I intend to keep you posted on how things turn out. Chances are, however, I won’t be able to get much information about how my book is doing in the contest for a while.
      Thanks for the comment,
      Aul

    J.R. Littlejohn said:
    July 3, 2014 at 7:47 AM

    Awesome, good luck! Though, a small recommendation. Send your book to an agent before you send it to a publisher. You don’t have to pay an agent unless they get you published, and most publishing houses will only look at submission if they were sent by an agent.

      Aul responded:
      July 3, 2014 at 8:36 AM

      Thank you!
      That’s a good piece of advice; I’ll definitely look for agents before I look for publishers.
      Aul

    Kelly Ann Tandy said:
    July 3, 2014 at 10:40 AM

    Good luck!!

      Aul responded:
      July 3, 2014 at 11:19 AM

      Thanks 🙂
      Aul

    lilyorphaned said:
    July 3, 2014 at 3:49 PM

    Good luck with the contest!

      Aul responded:
      July 4, 2014 at 5:34 AM

      Thanks 🙂
      Aul

    Victoria Rosea said:
    July 7, 2014 at 12:40 PM

    How exciting!! I wish you the bestest of luck!!!

      Aul responded:
      July 7, 2014 at 12:43 PM

      Haha thanks!!!!
      Aul

    annism39 said:
    July 14, 2014 at 6:59 AM

    Dominick,  I can’t imagine anyone who could write more eloquent than you.  Best of luck, you will be in nanny and my prayers.  Let me know when you win!!!

      Aul responded:
      July 14, 2014 at 9:17 AM

      Aww thank you so much!!!! I definitely will!

Leave a Reply

