Dual-ing Authors

Posted on

This is a post written by my younger sister and her friend. I have to say, for being younger than me they sure know how to write!

Lily

Two authors….  One story.  How do we do it?  Well, firstly, it’s not always as easy as you would think.

Here are a few of the problems I (Clare) run into when writing with Lizzie.  The first is, whenever I want to make a change, I always have to consult with Elizabeth, and that’s really annoying, especially when I want to be writing.  Another very big problem that we have is when Lizzie and I don’t always see characters the exact same way.  This causes problems because I will want Lily to sound, or act, more maturely than Lizzie thinks she is.  There is also the problem when Elizabeth and I disagree on a matter, like how to fix a plot hole.  I am also known for wanting to make large changes, when Lizzie doesn’t always see the point in them.  So how do I deal with all these problems?

View original post 550 more words

Leave a Reply

