The Return of Aul, Part Two

Posted on

My dear, dear followers,

In case you didn’t notice, I haven’t been posting very much lately.  But–hopefully–you will have no more to fear.  You won’t have to agonize over when my next post will be.   No longer will you wait with dimming hope for the sweet words that flow from my…fingertips.  That’s write (and that’s a pun), because, after two weeks of football camp which practically separated me from all other hobbies, I have returned.  If you would like to play epic music at this point, please feel free to!  I am not sure why, but I feel that new themes will be appearing in my writing; thought-provoking themes; themes of beauty, meaning, and maybe pizza.

My dear followers, thank you for welcoming me back.

Your most humble blogger,

Aul

14 thoughts on “The Return of Aul, Part Two

    justinaluther said:
    August 25, 2014 at 10:49 AM

    Sounds like some intriguing writing is coming up.

      Aul responded:
      August 25, 2014 at 3:31 PM

      Most certainly. Stay tuned for more!
      Aul

    K. Caffee said:
    August 25, 2014 at 3:09 PM

    Welcome back, and I know I look forward to your words of wisdom. “From the mouths of babes” – (can’t remember who said that, but it is soooooooooo true!) I know you admit you are younger, which makes it count even more.

      Aul responded:
      August 25, 2014 at 3:31 PM

      Hey now, I’m younger than you but don’t count me as a “babe”!!! 🙂
      Aul

        K. Caffee said:
        August 25, 2014 at 4:02 PM

        True, you are older than I in words at least. How does friend sound?

        (Just because you are younger does not mean you have less wisdom – it seems that wisdom does NOT come with age, but experience. I’m a prime example of how wisdom can skip over someone at times.)

        Aul responded:
        August 25, 2014 at 4:08 PM

        Friend, eh? With all due respect, I wouldn’t give that term away to someone lightly, especially to someone you met over the internet 🙂
        I think that’s very true. I think the saying should be “with wisdom comes age”
        Aul

        K. Caffee said:
        August 25, 2014 at 4:51 PM

        I’ll agree to the latter. I’ll leave the offer of friendship open, thought getting to know a friend better is always a good thing.

        Aul responded:
        August 25, 2014 at 6:47 PM

        Of course it is a good thing! However, I question two people’s ability to act as friends when they only kno each other via the internet.
        Aul

        K. Caffee said:
        August 25, 2014 at 6:55 PM

        Just like in real life through talking and interacting, this can lead to friendship.

        Some times it can be a close friendship, but remembering the other end has a larger degree of unknowability than an inperson friendship can help keep things that should never be aired in public from being aired. (At least personal opinion on that.)

        Friends, to me, support each other, talk, laugh, cry, and generally enjoy hearing about the other person’s successes. This can occur through pen-pals, online, or in person. (Oh, and if things fall apart, friends also commiserate with each other, reminding the one in distress that things can/do/and WILL get better.)

        Aul responded:
        August 26, 2014 at 7:50 AM

        I like your definition of friends. But you can not really know me or know how honest I am being. I might seem totally engaged to what you are talking about when in reality I am really quite uninterested but just being polite. You could never know. Friends, I say, owe people three things:
        Honesty
        Loyalty
        Time
        None of these can appropriately or properly be attained, I’m afraid. Your offer is very kind, and while I wouldn’t say I am refusing it, I am saying only that it cannot be fully accepted.
        Aul

        K. Caffee said:
        August 26, 2014 at 3:14 PM

        I understand, and I accept your reservations. It will still be fun to watch your growth as a writer and as a person.

        Aul responded:
        August 26, 2014 at 6:58 PM

        Thank you! I feel likewise 🙂
        Aul

    seangreen5 said:
    August 25, 2014 at 6:20 PM

    Good to have you posting again 🙂

      Aul responded:
      August 25, 2014 at 6:51 PM

      Why thank you!
      Aul

Leave a Reply

