Update on Writing Competiton

Posted on

Hey everyone!

So remember that competition I entered “I Was Called” into?  Well, the publishing company running the contest has several different categories that you can enter your story into.  There is the “Short Story” category for authors with tales that have as little as 1,000 words up to 9,000 words.  There is the “Young Adult” category for writers who have their main characters between the age of 12 and 17.  And last there is the “Novel” category, for books containing over 50,000 words and main protagonists that are 18 and older.

On September 12th, the company announced the finalists for the “Short  Story” category, and today, I received an email saying that the finalists for the other categories will be announced later this week.

Stay tuned, pray, cross your fingers, and hope, my dear followers.  We shall soon know the outcome.  I am not going to say that I will most certainly win.  I am not going to say that my writing supersedes that of the majority of other authors.  In my opinion, it will be my themes, the way they are carried out, the emotion of the characters, and the intensity of the action that will bring about victory in this contest.  God has blessed many people with the ability to fashion stories and form words.  Let’s hope “I Was Called” will win out over the rest.

Your amazing, undeniably wonderful, inexcusably humble author,

(….Haha 😛 )

Aul

2 thoughts on “Update on Writing Competiton

    proverbs31teen said:
    September 14, 2014 at 10:38 AM

    Great! I’ll definitely be praying! You’re going to do awesome. 🙂

      Aul responded:
      September 14, 2014 at 2:01 PM

      Thank you so much!!!
      Aul

Leave a Reply

