Pure Love

Posted on Updated on

This is a rap song I wrote.  It’s about two guys discussing the differences in their love-lives, one after the other (denoted by the lines).  The second guy sings the chorus and first part of the bridge; the first guy sings the second part of the bridge.

Where do I begin?  Has my life gone awry?

I’ve been drowning since I was fifteen

But I never knew why

It doesn’t make sense

I thought I could live without consequence

Yeah, a life with parties, laughs, and sex

It’s been six years, and every other year I have a new ex

I got ladies by my side

And the woman on the screen never says “no”

But what the hell is this world coming to?

I’m being fed up with lies

I feel lost, empty, even with all this

No contentment, no satisfaction

It doesn’t make sense

I still have an attraction

But what am I looking for?

If there’s an open door, I can’t see it no more

I’m hugging, and loving, and kissing

So what the hell am I missing?


What do you want?

Why can’t you feel?

The thing you’re looking for, it might not seem like it, but it’s real

Happiness isn’t found in pleasure

That’s not the way life is measured

Your satisfaction isn’t found by how you live out your attraction

That’s not the way you do it

You say you love

But is love really measured by whether you kiss and hug?

What’s love?

A feeling that you get?

The warmth you experienced with that girl you just met?

No.  Love is wholesome.  You’ll know when love is true.

Then why is it, that you feel empty like you do?

How come I found my One, and will be with her forever

While you make a promise to a girl, and turn “forever” into “whatever”?

Yeah why do you feel empty like you do?

What’s the difference between me and you?


(Chorus)

Love is an action

It’s not what you feel

If you judge it by a feeling, then it ain’t real

Only a love that’s pure

With every intention for integrity

Not aiming for insincerity

That’s really what you want

I want the best for my soul-mate

And I’ll do what it takes to keep her life great

It’s not about me; it’s about her

Giving and receiving like the love we were made for

A love that’s so full, you can feel it through the air

And everything I do goes to saying “I care”

Yeah, the love we were made for

A love that’s totally pure!


I want to let go of this

I’m tired of happiness being hit or miss

I guess I should take it slow

But….I don’t know

I’ve worked so hard for her

And I’ve done a lot for her

And…

She’s so fine

And hell she’s all mine

So what’s wrong with satisfaction, even just for a bit?

I love her, and if we do it she won’t care shit

What’s wrong with spending all night

Making her feel right?

I’ll marry her someday

She’ll be my wife

But why wait for such a life?

I don’t have to wait

What’s the point of depriving myself, for heaven’s sake?


You see something you don’t understand

And this world anymore

Is that when it comes to a woman

She’s worth waiting for

Doing what’s best for her, so you can make her smile

That’s the only thing you can do that’s worthwhile

And while sex is something that allures

Self-control, when it comes to a woman, is one of the most manly things in the world

It says “I’m treating you like you’re something precious

Something I wanna keep clean

Cause my hands are too dirty; lemme tell you what I mean

I must prove myself worthy of you by being patient and being chaste

‘Cause that’s what’ll bring us both happiness; there’s no need for haste

You’re not hear for my gratification

You’re here so that I might spend my life making a self-donation

Taking from you

That’s not a manly thing to do

I’ll do what’s best for you

So we don’t get moving too fast

Cause, lemme tell you something: I don’t wanna crash”

This is pure love and it’s the desire of every man’s heart

Since Genesis, right at the start


(Bridge)

So living with purity; is that okay with you?


That’s a good idea man; I’ll start living like you


(Chorus)

Love is an action

It’s not what you feel

If you judge it by a feeling, then it ain’t real

Only a love that’s pure

With every intention for integrity

Not aiming for insincerity

That’s really what you want

I want the best for my soul-mate

And I’ll do what it takes to keep her life great

It’s not about me; it’s about her

Giving and receiving like the love we were made for

A love that’s so full, you can feel it through the air

And everything I do goes to saying “I care”

Yeah, the love we were made for

A love that’s totally pure!

chastity forehead image

(The image is not mine)


Aul

(Don’t forget to like my Facebook page “Montairyus”.  Also, if you like what you read, sharing is caring!)

8 thoughts on “Pure Love

    chidiscosaffair said:
    May 18, 2014 at 7:39 PM

    I love the song, especially the third and fourth verse. Great Job Aul.

      Aul responded:
      May 19, 2014 at 3:33 AM

      Thank you!
      Aul

    Kitt O'Malley said:
    May 19, 2014 at 7:40 AM

    Would love to hear these lyrics rapped. Best of luck finding your true love and remaining chaste. Not so easy to do. Do not rush into marriage so that you can consummate your love.

      Aul responded:
      May 19, 2014 at 8:47 AM

      I’m afraid I’m not a good rapper. Sorry :/
      I totally agree with you! Thanks!
      Aul

    P WIlliam Ross said:
    May 20, 2014 at 7:28 AM

    “Love is an action/it’s not what you feel” contradicts “A love that’s so full, you can feel it through the air”. The meaning of the word feeling might be different in each line, but listening to that would be confusing.

      Aul responded:
      May 20, 2014 at 7:53 AM

      Yeah, the meaning is different in each of the lines. Think about it; love is not a feeling, but you can feel that someone loves another person. That’s what I’m trying to say. I get what you’re saying though! I hope you stop by again!
      Thanks,
      Aul

    Human Relationships said:
    May 25, 2014 at 1:52 AM

    Reblogged this on Human Relationships.

    The Reason for “Pure Love” « Montairyus said:
    May 25, 2014 at 7:58 AM

    […] week, I wrote Pure Love, a rap song about the meaning of love in its relation to how men use their sexuality.  Despite how […]

Leave a Reply

